top of page

Billy Don Burns 2023 Release "I've Seen A Lot of Highway" on vinyl.


Billy Don’s new album, I’ve Seen A Lot of Highway, released on October 6 via Shooter Jennings’ Black Country Rock label provides an apt summation of both the struggles and successes he’s seen over the course of his career.  BDB and his guitar landed in Nashville in 1972. Within a few weeks Harlan Howard had signed him as a writer with Wilderness Music, where he met Lefty Frizzell, Tanya Tucker, Waylon and Tommy Jennings.  He was accepted in that crowd with Billy Joe Shaver, Lee Clayton, Billy Ray Reynolds, Steve Young, etc. He scored his first major cut by Connie Smith on Columbia Records in 1974. Over the years Burns became recognized as one of the original outlaws and great writers of country music. His songs pretty much tell his life story. 


BDB’s legacy looms larger today than ever, having spread his influence to an entirely new generation of singers. Several are featured guests on the new album including duets with Shooter Jennings on “Neon Circus” and Cody Jinks on the title track. Whey Jennings, Wes Shipp, and The Storey Boys are some of BDB’s new friends that he asked to be on the album which was recorded in Nashville, TN and Muscle Shoals, AL.  The album was produced by Denny Knight of Nashville Music Group, Jerry Laseter, Billy Lawson and executive producer, Wendell Grigsby. BDB wrote or co-wrote all the songs on the album.



Billy Don Burns album pressed on black vinyl



1. Neon Circus (feat. Shooter Jennings)

2. All She Put Him Through

3. Don’t Cry for Me

4. Born to Ride

5. I’ve Seen a Lot of Highway (feat. Cody Jinks)

6. I Went Crazy (feat. Whey Jennings)

7. You Can’t Change Me (feat. Wes Shipp)

8. Satan is a Son of a Bitch (feat. Storey Boys)

9. That’s When I Knew

10. Motel Madness

11. Mack Story

12. Talk About Crazy



Country, Alternative Country, Singer-Songwriter, Americana, Folk



    bottom of page